Weekly Sunshine: Better Things Ahead

by Jen White

Better Things Ahead Quote

by Jen White

Huzzah for the first of my “weekly sunshine” posts! Since this blog is called “style & sunshine,” I thought it only appropriate to not only give you guys a taste of my style, but try to put a little sunshine into your lives. Every week, I’ll post a custom designed quote that speaks to me. This will let me flex that design muscle (I’m convinced that you can never know all the shortcuts in Photoshop and Illustrator), and also share some of my favorite quotes with you guys.

This C. S. Lewis (the author of the The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe series)  is currently on my computer wallpaper. I cannot tell you how many times people have said to me, “College is going to be the best years of your life. Enjoy them while you can because they go by so quickly!” Although I do believe in enjoying the present, I refuse to believe I’ve “peaked.” Who says that the years after college won’t be even better? Who says that I can’t be 80 years old and still looking forward to the days ahead of me? This quote reminds me to look forward to the future rather than living in the past, and that is why I want to see it every day.

Can’t wait to share more weekly sunshine posts with you guys! I’ll try to do them on Saturdays for alliteration’s sake, but I can promise that there will be at least one every week.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01