Coral & Gold

by Jen White

IMG_2941

by Mark White

coral knit maxi skirt: The Limited // cream tank with lace trim: Forever 21 (similar) // ankle boots: Plato’s Closet (similar) // crossbody bag: Dooney & Bourke (similar) // gold necklace: Plato’s Closet (similar) // gold pretzel earrings: Kate Spade // leather bracelet with stitching: American Eagle (similar) // small leather bracelet: Plato’s Closet (similar) // Alpha Phi gold bracelet: it was a gift // gold cheetah ring: Plato’s Closet (similar) // gold mustache ring: Forever 21 (similar)

This is one of my favorite looks for the summertime. As you guys probably know by now, I usually wear different variations on navy, white, gray and black. But recently, I’ve been trying to move away from that with warmer tones in my outfits. This one is so comfortable – seriously, what is better than wearing a tube of cloth instead of pants – yes you look a little bit more dressed up. This would be a perfect outfit to wear to a lunch date or to go shopping.

I am so proud of myself for buying this skirt. As I was browsing the racks of The Limited (one of the first few times I had ever shopped there), I couldn’t walk away from this jersey skirt because it was SO COMFY! The cream tank from Forever looks so much more expensive than it is (you do have to steam it a lot to keep it looking nice), and I love how it’s a little longer than a crop, but not so long that it goes past your hips. I styled this outfit with some gold and leather jewelry (also a staple of my wardrobe because they literally go with everything), my lace-up light brown ankle boots, and my trusty Dooney crossbody.

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01