A Rainy Day at the Beach

by Jen White

by Jessica Kelly

by Jessica Kelly

aqua dress: Plato’s Closet (similar) // tribal beaded bracelet: Plato’s Closet (similar) // Zodiac necklace: Urban Outfitters (sold out, similar) // nail color: Urban Outfitters // toe color: OPI

This post is proof that even if it rains the entire weekend you spend at the beach, you can still have fun. I went up to New Smyrna Beach for the weekend to visit my friends Jessica and Marci, and I have never seen a more nasty storm. At one point, I was driving through – no joke – at least a FOOT of water!

Although it was gray and bleak outside, that didn’t stop Jess and I from taking pictures (you’ll see her outfit in my next post!) I chose this simple dress because it is incredibly comfy and it’s one of my favorite colors. I found this for about $10 at Plato’s and have had it for years – it makes for the perfect breezy, beachy outfit. I paired it simply with one of my favorite beaded tribal bracelets and my thin, gold Zodiac (Pisces!) necklace. I’m in love with this nail color – Hot Tub from Urban. I found it in line to check out back at school and had to grab it- there’s always something so exciting about buying yourself a new nail polish.

IMG_3042

by Jessica Kelly

IMG_3049

by Jessica Kelly

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01