Weekly Sunshine: Worrying

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

Hi all! This week’s Weekly Sunshine post is probably some of the best advice I’ve ever heard. I know – and my family has told me many times – that I am a “world-class worrier.” I worry about everything. School, life post-graduation and everything in between. Sometimes I even worry about the fact that I’m not currently worried about anything, as if something terrible is bound to happen.

This quote (aside from being navy, white and red, one of my favorite color combinations), reminds me that worrying does nothing but self-destruct. If I spent the energy I spend worrying on different parts of my life, where could my life be? This is an ongoing thing that I struggle with but am working on. I can already tell that when I consciously push my worries out of my mind, I’m able to relax a lot more and have been a lot more happy recently.

Bottom line: worrying may seem like it’s preparing you for the worst, but I think we all need to learn to live more in the moment and not so much for what could (or couldn’t) happen.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01