Jessica’s Beach Picks

by Jen White

IMG_3037

by Jen White

white crop tee: PacSun // tribal pom pom shorts: Amazing Lace

This is my friend Jessica, who was brave enough to weather the elements at the beach with me this past weekend. She is definitely one of the most stylish people I know, so I thought, why not have her guest model on the blog?

The minute I saw these pom pom shorts I had a fit. I’ve been obsessed with them since I saw them make their appearance all over Pinterest and shopping sites like Polyvore. There isn’t just one brand that makes them, and people have started sewing them themselves and selling them on Etsy, so it’s really easy to find a pair that you like!

Jessica styled her outfit very simply, which I feel is perfect for the beach. It’s definitely ok to show a little bit more skin at the beach, and the white crop top makes her look even tanner than she is already. The pom pom shorts are just the most adorable thing – they’re such a standout piece that she didn’t really need to get crazy with accessories. They remind me of stylish track shorts, and who doesn’t want to feel super comfy while rocking one of the newest trends out there?

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01