Currently Crushing: Thick-Strapped Leather Sandals

by Jen White

Thicker strapped sandals are becoming more and more popular.

Thick-strapped sandals are becoming more and more popular.

1. Bagley Sandal: Dolce Vita // 2. Hallie Sandal: Sole Society // 3. Gold Plate Flat Sandal: See by Chloé // 4. Naria Ankle Strap Sandals: Dolce Vita // 5. Bethany Sandal: Steve Madden // 6. Black & Nude Leather Ankle Strap Flat Sandal: Chloé

 One of my favorite current trends are flat sandals with thick straps. I’m most definitely a leather accessories girl (if you haven’t noticed yet from my outfit posts), and I’m on the search for the perfect pair of sandals. In Florida, it’s easy to just resort to wearing your trusty flip flops every day, but I’m trying to move away from that and mix it up a little bit. Leather sandals (with gold trim, if I can find it!) would be the perfect addition to my summer wardrobe.

My favorite is number 3, the See by Chloé gold and leather sandals. It’s like wearing a gold cuff on your foot, and most of my outfits pair extremely well with gold accessories. I’m going to keep my eyes peeled for shoes like these when I’m out shopping – hopefully I’ll only bring home one pair.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01