My New J. Crew Flats

by Jen White

by Mark White

by Mark White

BDG braided pocket pin-up short: Urban Outfitters (white is sold out apparently, here’s blue) // navy tank: Abercrombie & Fitch // white necklace: The Limited (again, white is somehow sold out, here’s coral) // Addie loafers in anchor: J. Crew Factory // white leather bracelet: Plato’s Closet (similar) // gold Alpha Phi bracelet: it was a gift (similar) // blue butterfly earrings: Plato’s Closet (similar) // nail color: Urban Outfitters

I have been waiting so long to put my adorable J. Crew anchor loafers on here! They’re SO comfy and go with just about everything in my closet. I found them for fifty bucks at the J. Crew Factory outlet, and immediately fell in love and had to take them home. You know when people unexpectedly bring home new puppies? I do that with shoes.

I kept the rest of the outfit simple and nautical with a big statement necklace to add a finishing touch. This look would also work well with a small silver charm necklace and silver rings to match. The shorts from Urban are a little tight for everyday wear (I got them for a festival themed-crush party my sorority threw), but still look cute and wearable if you style them the right way. They work here with the tight tank, and of course they would also work (probably even better) with a flowy and bright patterned crop top. Hmmm… maybe I should style an outfit around them!

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01