Cobalt & Tribal

by Jen White

by Mark White

by Mark White

peplum top: Aqua // tribal print shorts: PacSun // iPad case: Coach // necklace: Plato’s Closet // bow earrings: Plato’s Closet // shoes: Toms

I just had to get a picture of this outfit as I was on my way out to visit my boyfriend. It’s the perfect casual look for when it’s boiling outside, and man was it HOT. Tribal print has been a trend for a while now, and although I feel like it’s dying down (except for the festival scene), I still love these shorts. They most definitely needed to be paired with a solid top, and the peplum cut of this tank was perfect to give this look a little bit of volume (the shorts are pretty tight!).

I styled the outfit with coral jewelry (gasp! not gold!) which brought out a fun little splash of color. I normally wouldn’t be walking around with my iPad case, but I had to grab it since it matched the accessories so perfectly.

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01