Studs & Chevron

by Jen White

by Macy West

by Macy West

studded tank: Aqua // black circle skirt: Urban Outfitters // flip flops: American Eagle // bracelet: Forever 21 // owl ring: Plato’s Closet // necklace: Juicy Couture // bow: made by me! // nail color: Fifth Avenue by Essie // toe color: Teeny Bikini by Essie

This is a look that I wore to work – then changed shoes because my Banana Republic flats were hurting me! Although my office doesn’t have a specifically stated dress code, I still want to look put together whenever I’m at work. People notice that kind of thing!

I got this tank off the sale rack at Bloomingdale’s ages ago – Aqua is one of my favorite designers. They always have an amazing cashmere line every fall, perfect for a Chicago college student like myself. I love this tank because it’s soft and girly with a little bit of edge. I paired it with my classic black circle skirt from Urban and my go-to gold accessories. The Juicy necklace I actually bought at a heavily discounted price at Plato’s (what a steal). The flip flops are more for comfort than for anything else – I wouldn’t recommend wearing those to the office! Try a nice flat like these or a black loafer like these.

The finishing touch on this look was my bow! If any of you don’t know, I have a little hair bow obsession. I’m planning on posting about it, but for now let’s just say I like to make them in my free time and I have quite the collection. Scroll down to see my chevron bow!

by Macy West

by Macy West

IMG_3267

by Macy West

by Macy West

 

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01