Cherry & Magenta (It Works!)

by Jen White

by Macy West

by Macy West

dress: Francesca’s // necklace: Forever 21 // shoes: Bakers // nail color: “Fifth Avenue” by Essie // toe color: “Teeny Bikini” by Essie

One beauty rule I have tried to never break since my childhood was “Never wear pink and red together!” It must have started when I loved putting my bright pink and sparkly princess dress on my little mermaid Barbie doll – someone must have told me that her red hair did not look good with that pink dress. Since then I’ve steered a little clear of that, but when my friend Macy pulled this dress out of her closet for me, I had to style it up and put it on the blog!

These tones work so well together: the skirt part isn’t too pink and the top part could almost be a deep orange. I love the wrap style of the top – it’s a cool detail that isn’t too in-your-face. I styled this dress simply with gold heels and a small white flower statement necklace borrowed from Macy’s sister Tori. I ended up buying that same necklace in Forever just yesterday! White goes with everything.

My favorite thing about this look is the way the dress moved when I walked – it wasn’t too tight, but had just the right amount of shape when I strutted my stuff down the road! (Pretty sure the cars driving by were a little confused.) But hey, the world could always use a few more catwalks!

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

by Macy West

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01