Weekly Sunshine: Picture in Our Head

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

Hey guys! I can’t believe it’s already been five weeks since I started the blog – it seems like this has always been part of my life! For this week’s weekly sunshine, I wanted to remind us all that expectations are good, but being able to adapt to new things is much more beneficial.

I’m a planner. I’m a type A, everything-must-be-organized, always looking ahead five or ten years into my life kind of girl. Planning is usually good – it allows you to prepare for potential problems that may (or may not) happen. But when (like me), you tend to get a set idea of what your future will be like without allowing for any wiggle room, you’ll be disappointed every time something happens that pushes you in a different direction.

As I’ve said earlier, I’m working on not letting my worries get the best of me, and part of that is being able to let go of any super-planned-out future I have written in my mind. I know that things are going to be amazing, that awesome things are going to be happening in the future for me, and that I don’t have a single reason to worry.

If this is something you struggle with, try to focus instead on the amazing things that are currently in your life. The people, your location, the things you love to do – one day you may wish that you had appreciated them more. So go forth, and let go of that “perfect future” – odds are, you’ll get there without having to visualize it every day.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01