Bows on Bows on Bows

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

A while ago, I bought a hair bow from American Apparel, wore it a few times, and decided that it didn’t look too difficult to make one. So I decided to try it for myself – I found an awesome tutorial on Pinterest that teaches you how to make them with a sewing machine. I decided to use hot glue instead of thread (nobody sees it and it works just as well!) and voila, my obsession with making bows was born.

Pictured here is my current bow collection. One of my favorite things to do over the summer is craft, and whenever I’m at JoAnn fabrics I check out the fabric scraps or little quarter-yard squares (they’re usually only 2.99) and grab a few. It takes about ten minutes to make each bow, and you get about two or three out of each quarter yard, so I started making them for myself and my friends. Now, I have a bow for every occasion and more. Someday I’ll write a post about my own bow-making process, but until then, enjoy some photos of my wacky collection.

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

This is the original American Apparel plaid bow – I didn’t make this one. But I still love it!

by Jen White

by Jen White

My big in Alpha Phi gave me this after I told her it was the only piece of APhi merch I absolutely had to have.

by Jen White

by Jen White

 It’s an Avengers bow. What more could you want?

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01