Dressy & Preppy

by Jen White

by Mark White

by Mark White

dress: Forever 21 // necklace: Kate Spade New York // sandals: Gianni Bini, charm bracelet: Juicy Couture // nail color: “Fifth Avenue” by Essie // toe color: “Teeny Bikini” by Essie // lipstick: Ulta lip butter in “Miami”

This dress is wonderful. You can dress it up, like I did here, with classy hair & makeup, or you can wear it as an everyday outfit with a cute braid or pony. I’m a huge fan of A-line dresses: they’re incredibly flattering and look good on people who have larger hips and a small waist like myself. The neckline is classic and the dress goes down just far enough to be modest but doesn’t enter “stuffy” territory.

I styled this look with my new blue flower necklace by Kate Spade (If you haven’t noticed yet, she’s my hands-down favorite designer). The Juicy bracelet looks adorable against the black and white stripes of the dress, and I chose colorful charms to add little pops of color at my wrist. The lipstick and nail colors also add color – making for a classy, summery, dressed-up preppy look.

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

by Mark White

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01