Black & White

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

Photos by Susan White

bow tank: Forever 21 // high-waisted shorts: South Pole // gold necklace: it was a gift // bracelet: Juicy Couture // shoes: Sperry Top-Sider // socks: Adidas // nail color: “Mademoiselle” by Essie

Since I’ve been doing some dressed-up, ready for work looks recently, I wanted to show you guys more of a simple, casual look that I’d wear on the daily here in Orlando. These South Pole shorts fit me so perfectly – as someone with larger hips and a smaller waist, it’s difficult to find high-waisted shorts and skirts that fit me well. These shorts do, and so I’ve held on to them for at least two years now. Also, the gold button details on the front are adorable and makes it easy to pair gold jewelry with the look.

This lace tank I found at Forever ages ago, and I get a lot of wear out of it since black and white go with almost everything. The big bow in the front is playful while the lace makes it very girly. I’m also a fan of piping of any color – and black on white is just adorable. I styled this look with some simple gold jewelry (the necklace was a gift from my grandma, and it’s been passed down in the family for a while). I thought the semi-chevron and light pink socks were so cute, so I had to wear them with my Sperrys. The gold Juicy Bracelet (it goes with everything!) added the perfect finishing touch.

P.S. I’ve been at the beach for the past week, do I look more tan? I hope so!

IMG_3567

IMG_3574

IMG_3576

IMG_3570

IMG_3580

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01