Blue China Print

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

Photos by Susan White

dress: Juicy Couture // necklace: Forever 21 // wedges: Forever 21 // bow earrings: Plato’s Closet // rings: Forever 21 // toe color: “Teeny Bikini” by Essie

I must say that this is my favorite dress. My mom bought this for me for my high school graduation – I found it in a Juicy store at the mall and fell in love with it. It was on hold for someone else… but the Juicy employees let me buy it all the same. The very definition of a steal!

I’ve always imagined that this dress would be the perfect piece to wear to a tea party. Since I graduated, I have yet to go to one, but when I do, I can bet I’ll be wearing this. My favorite part of this dress is probably the low scoop back – it looks so tailored and fits me perfectly. And it has pockets. Enough said.

I tried to keep the accessories for this one pretty simple – the bright pink statement necklace with the matching pink lip were pretty much all I paired the dress with. The gold bow earrings and rings add a bit of shine, and the thick-strapped leather wedges make it look relaxed and summery. If I wanted to make this a dressed-up look, a nude ankle-strapped heel would really bring it up a notch (I really need to find a good pair!)

IMG_3530

IMG_3532

IMG_3555

IMG_3548

IMG_3546

IMG_3536

IMG_3553

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01