Weekly Sunshine: Nameless Moments

by Jen White

by Jen White

by Jen White

This week’s weekly sunshine is simply about appreciating the moments you get with those you love. For example, I’ve been dating my boyfriend Dylan for about two and a half years now – and about half of that time has been long distance. Every time we see each other, even if it’s just for a small amount of time, we try to make the most of it. Dating long distance is difficult but not impossible, and it really hasn’t been that hard for us. But this quote above is an important lesson that I’ve learned from our relationship: cherish those small moments with your loved ones.

Whether it’s unloading the dishwasher with your mom after you’ve just come home for a visit, or grabbing lunch with a friend you haven’t seen in a while, remember to enjoy every minute of it. It’s hard nowadays in the time of the smartphone to stay completely present during a conversation – I know that I tend to text or scroll through my Instagram feed when I’m hanging out with friends, but that’s something I’m trying to actively change. I wouldn’t want to miss one of those moments for anything.

So that’s my challenge to myself and you: try to stay off your phone unless you’re by yourself. I’m sure it will improve the quality of both of our relationships with other people!

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01