Weekly Sunshine: Expectations

by Jen White

Design by Jen White

Design by Jen White

Hi guys! I stumbled across this week’s weekly sunshine this morning while (of course) scrolling through Instagram. Marc Jacobs is one of my favorite designers – in fact, my laptop sleeve is Marc by Marc Jacobs (surprise! it’s pink).

This quote caught my eye because I, along with a lot of people I know, sometimes struggle between choosing what we want versus what we think other people want for us. Since high school, I’ve realized so much that nobody cares what you do. But really, nobody cares! And that’s an amazing thing, because it means that we can do whatever we want and be whoever we want to be.

I know this sounds like a simple truth that everyone knows, but I still see myself affected by what I think other people will think, and that’s no way to live. I think we all need to take more risks and be ourselves a little more. So that’s my challenge to you and myself this week! Try not to imagine what other people are thinking, and do as you please <3.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01