Pastels & Lace

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

Photos by Susan White

dress: XTaren (bought at Plato’s Closet) // necklace: Plato’s Closet // wedges: Forever 21 // rings: Forever 21 // bracelet: Juicy Couture // sunglasses: Forever 21

 I have been so excited to show you guys this dress ever since I had a huge shopping spree at Plato’s! Recently I’ve been online shopping for clothes that are way too expensive for me… and it hurts. It really does. That’s why I love Plato’s: I really do get the cutest things there for so incredibly cheap. I believe this dress was around $12. You just can’t beat that!

I styled this look with my peach bubble necklace, gold Juicy bracelet, and my Forever wedges that I can’t live without. I’d love to wear this dress to a nice dinner or a brunch with my sorority sisters – it’s going to be perfect for Easter. My favorite part is the cap sleeves (I’m obsessed) but the open back is a close second. Of course, a soft curl always works well for a dressier look.

IMG_3761

IMG_3779

IMG_3754

IMG_3768

IMG_3809

IMG_3804

IMG_3786

IMG_3807

IMG_3818

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01