Little Black Romper

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

Photos by Susan White

romper: Plato’s Closet // shoes: Gianni Bini // bracelet: Plato’s Closet // necklace: Etsy // rings: Forever 21 // nails: Essie // toes: Essie

I am so excited about this romper – I’ve needed an LBD for a while, especially since I just outgrew my only black dress. This romper is so adorable (I’ve also really been into lace recently) and of course it has my favorite thing ever: cap sleeves! The open back is also adorable, and it thankfully has a clasp right over the back of your bra strap so you don’t need to wear a backless bra.

I styled this look pretty simply – just a subtle wave to my hair, some black heels and my tribal black & brown bracelet. The finishing touch was my brand new Florida shaped necklace. I love it so much! The company on Etsy that I bought it from custom-cut the shape and the heart over Orlando, so you can get any state with the heart over any city! I’m so excited to wear it when I’m back in Chicago, it will be a great way to think of my home when I’m freezing in Evanston.

IMG_3824

IMG_3828

IMG_3855

IMG_3843

IMG_3868

IMG_3864

IMG_3879

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01