Weekly Sunshine: Be The One Who Smiled

by Jen White

Design by Jen White

Design by Jen White

Hi all! I wanted to try something a little different with this week’s sunshine post. Typography is one of my biggest loves, and I wanted to use an actual paintbrush this time rather than a “brush” in Photoshop or Illustrator. I just used plain black acrylic paint on white printer paper, then scanned it into Photoshop and touched it up a little bit.

This quote really speaks to me because I am always that awkward person walking by a stranger who smiles. I usually am not even looked at, or if I’m lucky, I get a blank stare. When has smiling at strangers become a weird thing to do? As awkward as it may be sometimes, I think it’s worth it to  give a smile or even a “hello” to someone as you walk by them. You never know, but that little gesture could make their crappy day less crappy, or their wonderful day that much happier.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01