Review: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder

by Jen White

Photos by Jen White

Photos by Jen White

Make Up For Ever HD Micofinish Powder: Sephora

I am so excited to share this product with you guys because it really has changed the way I use foundation. This stuff is awesome – my mom first got it for me because she is a commercial and film actress and saw it on a set. The camera really does see everything, so this “HD” powder is completely invisible – even when you’re up close!

I usually put on cover-up for problem areas, use my all-over liquid foundation, then brush this on over it. It’s white in color, but doesn’t make my face more pale or change the color of the foundation at all. It just evens out my complexion and smooths everything out, making uneven areas look flawless.

It’s a little pricey, but I get so much good use out of it every day. I most definitely recommend it!

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01