Pleats & Stripes

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

Photos by Susan White

top: PacSun // skirt: Francesca’s // shoes: Steve Madden // belt: The Limited // sunglasses: Forever 21 // bracelet: Juicy Couture // necklace: Etsy // nail color: Essie // toe color: Essie

Hey guys! One of this week’s looks is super preppy, as you can see with the pleats and the stripes. This skirt is a little different because it’s pretty stiff but stretchy (it’s almost made of that bandage material but it’s not tight), so it’s easy to get distracted while you’re stretch it out and watch it bounce back.

I love the striped cropped tee with this – it hits the middle of my waist at just the right spot to meet the top of the skirt, so not too much skin is showing. The white belt was SUCH a find – it was $15 at The Limited! It reminds me soooo much of Kate Spade, and her belts are around $70-$80 (so I got a deal!)

My new monogram necklace goes with everything, and I’m trying desperately not to wear it too much so you guys can actually see some of my necklace collection.

Since I want you guys to get to know me a little more, I thought I’d write a bit about what’s going on in my life right now. Dylan (my boyfriend) is about to go back to school :/ He leaves for VMI on the 26th, which gives us just about a week left. It really seems like this summer has gone by in the blink of an eye, and I don’t even want to think about being away from him again after he was gone for study abroad in Morocco for five months.

It’s crazy how this is basically our last complete summer together, since he has to do military training next summer and will be gone for a month. But man did we enjoy it! I’ll have to make a post about our summer bucket list, which we’re coming close to completing (We just went to Rock Springs Run today to float down the springs, and got to check off another thing from out list). Other than that, we’ve been playing lots of Magic: The Gathering and watching a ton of Modern Family. Updates about our last week together this summer to come!

IMG_3964

IMG_3980

IMG_3999

IMG_3991

IMG_4011

IMG_3986

IMG_4009

IMG_4004

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01