Chambray & Leopard… and NYC!

by Jen White

Photos by Susan White

romper: Plato’s Closet // chambray shirt: The Limited // crossbody: Vera Bradley // shoes: Gianni Bini // necklace: Forever 21 // sunglasses: Forever 21 // ring: Lucky Brand // leather bracelet: American Eagle // earrings: Marc by Marc Jacobs // nails & toes: Essie

Hello all!

Today’s look is all about styling leopard print. I never was a huge fan of leopard until I saw the adorable ways that my favorite bloggers style their outfits (mostly via Instagram). They used leopard print pops here and there in shoes and clutches, and sometime even larger pieces like jackets and skirts. I found this romper and Plato’s and had to grab it – it was so cheap and it fit so perfectly.

It’s easy to go tacky with the leopard route, but here I paired it with a calming chambray color and bright, fun accessories. Pink and leopard seem to go so well together from what I’ve seen, so I grabbed my bright pink Forever 21 statement necklace and my Vera crossbody. I definitely think the styling made the romper go from a little crazy to pretty cute.

IMG_4348

IMG_4359

IMG_4323

IMG_4363

IMG_4338

IMG_4371

IMG_4367

Life updates: Today I’m actually leaving for New York City! The Northwestern Undergraduate Career Services office organized a three-day “Marketing and Media Career Trek” that will bring a group of NU students around NYC to tour different companies. I applied to the Trek and was accepted, and I’ve been looking forward to it all summer. Among the amazing companies that we will have the opportunity to visit, I’m most excited for People Magazine, Buzzfeed, Google and Food Network. I am so appreciative of the amazing resources that I’m given as an NU student to network with alumni and make new connections that could help shape my career in the future. I’ll be posting each of my outfits on my Instagram, so make sure to follow me to get a peek into my business-casual and professional style! (I’ve done some major shopping for this trip). Wish me luck!

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01