White Lace & Cutoffs

by Jen White

Photos by Marci Vallario

Photos by Marci Vallario

Shorts: Sophie & Trey (via Plato’s Closet) // tank: Youarenotalone (via T. J. Maxx) // sandals: American Eagle // bracelets: American Eagle // necklace: J. Crew // earrings: Plato’s Closet // nails: Urban Outfitters

I can’t believe that this is my last summer look! I brought a few pairs of shorts with me when I moved in to college last week, and I already know that I’m never going to wear them, but somehow it makes me feel like home to have the option (although it’s gonna get hella cold soon).

I borrowed this tank from my bestie Marci. She is the hands down queen of finding deals – this tank could totally go for $60 at Abercrombie & Fitch but she snagged it for super-cheap at T. J. Maxx. I found these shorts at Plato’s – they’re a little too short for real life so they’re perfect for the beach! I love the destroyed edges (they’re so soft).

IMG_4467

IMG_4492

IMG_4476

Lol. Sunburn.

Lol. Sunburn.

IMG_4487

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01