Lip Monthly: Unboxing & Review!

by Jen White

Photos by Jen White

Photos by Jen White

Hey guys!

A few weeks ago, Lip Monthly contacted me asking if I’d like to do a review on one of their lip boxes, and of course I said yes! I just received my September box, and so far I love it. I’m someone who rarely ventures outside her beauty and skincare routine, so I love monthly services like these because they allow me to discover products I never would have known about otherwise.

IMG_5089

The package that the collection arrived in is an adorable zippered makeup pouch which will be perfect for carrying small travel-size beauty items. I also have really needed a new pencil case, so it’s going to be perfect for that too!

_MG_5110

The first product I pulled from the pouch is this lip & eye pencil from Makeup By Cherimoya. It has a really cool retractable tip and is pretty metallic. I’m looking forward to seeing how this looks with my sparkly eyeshadow as well as on my lips – not too sure how a metallic lip liner will look on me but I’m excited to try it!

_MG_5106

This adorable nail polish from Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics immediately made me smile when I pulled it out. It’s somewhere in between orange and pink which I love – even though it is a little summery for fall. I’m most definitely going to use it for my next mani!

_MG_5117

This is hands down my favorite item from the box! I have really dry skin because I take prescription acne medication, and this Pur-Lisse daily moisturizer goes on so smoothly without adding any heavy oily residue. It’s very light – something I look for when I buy  facial moisturizer. It also smells amazing, which is always a plus. I may have to invest in the full-size version of this!

_MG_5128

_MG_5135

This Makeup by Cherimoya lip crayon gets an A+! I wore it to an event I went to tonight, and what I love about it is its versatility. I didn’t want my lip to too bold since it was a casual get-together but I still wanted a pop of color, so I only lined my lips and lightly colored them in. For a more formal event I’m looking forward to using this crayon for full-power oomph.

_MG_5141

The last item in the pouch was an Eco Lips fair trade lip balm, which is perfect for the cooler months when my lips always get chapped (especially at frisbee practice). It’s kiwi-strawberry flavored so it tastes yummy, and it’s baby smooth. Everything I look for in a lip balm.

If you want more information about Lip Monthly, you can visit their website and check out all of the cool things they have going on! (They even have their own online shop!) Happy lip-shopping!

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01