Très Chic Tuesday

by Jen White

Photos by Alix Kramer

Photos by Alix Kramer

shirt: Express // skirt: Francesca’s // shoes: Aldo (via Crossroads Trading Co.) // bracelet: Forever 21 // rings: Forever 21 // sunglasses: Forever 21 // necklace: Forever 21 // nails: Essie in “Bahama Mama”

IT’S TUESDAY!!!

And that means that I can finally post my “Très Chic Tuesday” outfit! Recently around Evanston it’s been pretty warm – like high 60s, low 70s warm – so that means less fall style (it will come!) and more summery looks. I know that it will get cold pretty soon though – today is rainy and disgusting so maybe that means more sweater weather in my near future?

I was returning something at the mall when I saw this shirt on a mannequin in the window of Express. I had to run inside and find it in my size, and I also found there another shirt that said “Casual Friday” so I snagged them both. Another great find were these Aldo shoes – they were already really cheap at Crossroads but they were also half off, so I ended up paying $9 for the pair of them. Every girl needs a good pair of nude pumps, right?

IMG_4678

IMG_4683

IMG_4709

IMG_4666

IMG_4700

IMG_4718

IMG_4672

IMG_4713

Life updates: STITCH, the fashion magazine of which I’m the co-design editor, had its info session last night for potential new staffers! It was so weird to be in the position of someone who had the power to decide who will be on the design team or not, because up until this point I’ve been the applicant! A lot of really cool people came up to talk to me and my co-editor Drew, and I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone’s applications.

Also, President Obama is coming to Northwestern this thursday to speak! I’m really really excited, and I’m hoping that I’m able to get to see him in person (although he’s giving his speech in a rather small auditorium). If anything, I’ll get to see it on a screen somewhere on campus!

Classes are going really well, and as things are picking up speed I’m finding myself falling into a rhythm of class, practice, and meetings for APhi and STITCH. I’m definitely making a lot of time for myself though, and I’m halfway through the latest season of Project Runway (major style inspiration going on there) and am almost done with Modern Family! As always, looking forward to Ring Figure at VMI when I get to see Dylan next (:

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01