Black & Blue

by Jen White

Photos by Alix Kramer

Photos by Alix Kramer

crop top: PacSun (Kendall & Kylie) // skirt: Goodwill // tights: Target // shoes: Plato’s Closet // bag: C. Wonder // bracelet: Juicy Couture // sunglasses: Forever 21

I’ve wanted to style my navy pencil skirt for a blog post for so long – and I finally did it! I found this brand-less skirt for $3 at Goodwill (one of my finer steals, I must say). It fits me perfectly, which is hard to find in pencil skirts for me since I have larger hips and a smaller waist. I paired the skirt with my PacSun cropped tee, which adds a bit of youthfulness to an otherwise professional looking pencil skirt.

Black accessories really complemented this look, so I went for black tights (they’re sweater-tights so they’re super warm and comfy!) and my black wedge ankle booties. The gold in the bracelet brings out some of the pattern of the top, and of course my go-to sunnies add the finishing touch.

IMG_4794

IMG_4809

IMG_4863

IMG_4789

IMG_4856

IMG_4865

IMG_4817

IMG_4803

IMG_4858

I love the leaves on the ground! Fall is finally here!

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01