My First Fedora

Photos by Alix Kramer

Photos by Alix Kramer

jeans: PacSun // shirt: Calvin Klein // hat: Forever 21 // shoes: Dillard’s (they have a brand but it’s not marked on the shoe) // necklace: Plato’s Closet // sunglasses: Forever 21 // nails: Essie in “Russian Roulette”

Hi everyone!

I have been inspired by one of my very good friends (and my little in my sorority), Erica, to start wearing hats like these. I’m not even sure what to call them, but wide-brimmed fedora sounded best so that’s what I’m going for. I wanted the look to center around the hat, so I chose my dark red high-wasited jeans and a feminine yet professional black & white top.

These shoes are one of my greater shopping success stories – I found them on an 80% off rack at Dillard’s and snagged them for $15! To be honest, they’re actually pretty uncomfortable, but I love how they’re nude and black, which means that they match pretty much any outfit I put on. I’m also all about the ankle strap right now – it’s such a classic element.

IMG_4869

IMG_4996

IMG_4883

IMG_4965

IMG_4878

IMG_4932

IMG_4978

IMG_4994

Life updates: I officially have a new obsession: barre fitness classes! Alpha Phi had a day at Pure Barre in downtown evanston for 25 girls, and I tagged along because I wanted to try something new. I loved the class, and I decided to sign up for 5 weeks of unlimited classes which I am definitely going to make the most of. I’ve scheduled the classes for the mornings before I have real class at 11am, and waking up early/the amazing workout has made the last few days SO awesome! It is such a positive way to start my days, and I always feel really energized when I leave. I’m really excited to have this routine as part of my life, and I’m even more excited to get toned #basic. I can’t wait to write a post about it!

Classes are going well, my co-design editor on STITCH just picked our new group of design team members, and we have a frisbee tournament in Milwaukee this weekend! There are so many cool things to look forward to, and time is flying by.

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01