A Midi Skirt & Cashmere

by Jen White

Photos by Alix Kramer

Photos by Alix Kramer

skirt: Crossroads Trading Co. // sweater: Aqua Cashmere // top: Crossroads Trading Co. // shoes: Gianni Bini // sunglasses: Forever 21 // bag: C. Wonder // rings: Forever 21 // earrings: Kate Spade

Hi guys!

A few weeks ago, I was watching Project Runway (probably my favorite TV show), when all of a sudden, the need to buy my first midi skirt came over me. The very next day I made a stop at Crossroads (The Plato’s Closet of Evanston) and found this beautiful navy skirt. I love its fullness; it’s a circle cut so there’s a lot of fabric (which makes it fun to spin around). I paired it with my favorite cashmere cable knit sweater I found a few years ago at Bloomingdales, and a cropped tee you all will see a little more of in some future looks.

One thing I’m struggling with this fall is transitioning summer styles into winter – I try my best, but I just can’t bring myself to wear any super-bright colors (besides my Kate Spade coat) or summery dresses, even with tights. Same goes for nail polish! I really don’t like having super bright nails when all of the leaves are changing and it’s chilly – it just doesn’t make sense! I think that I’m going to try to keep fall in fall and summer in summer – plus, that will make me so much more excited to wear all my summer clothes once June rolls around!

IMG_5225

IMG_5239

IMG_5227

IMG_5232

IMG_5242

IMG_5240

IMG_5244

~ follow me on Instagram @style.and.sunshine for new looks, fashion & beauty picks, and little glimpses into my life ~

Signature-01